Everything You Need to Know About…Getting Tasered

Without giving away too much, an associate of mine recently revealed he had once been shot with a taser. Here’s the really weird part: he volunteered for it.

Tasering

Image by csmyts

Q. What made you volunteer?

A. Curiosity. I thought “how bad can this be?” and there was only one way to find out.

Q. On a scale of 1-10, with 10 being scared to death, how terrified were you?

A. 6. I was more worried about losing control of my bladder than scared.

Q. Where were you hit?

A. In the right shoulder, through my shirt.

Q. How would you describe the experience?

A. Electrifying! Actually, it was shocking – no really, it was a one-off experience. It dropped me like a stone but it didn’t hurt as much as I expected. I did flail around a bit, according to people who were laughing at me.

Q. Were there any after effects?

A. Nothing dramatic. I could unlock my car with my finger for a week. Not really. I felt dazed for a few minutes, but after half an hour, I was fine.

Q. Can you compare the experience to anything else?

A. No, it was unique.

Q. Would you do it again?

A. Only if I was encouraged. I’ve done it once, so my curiosity is satisfied.

Q. Are you mentally unbalanced?

A. I wasn’t before I got tasered, but I am now.

This entry was posted in Everything You Need to Know About... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Everything You Need to Know About…Getting Tasered

  1. You have some very interesting ‘associates’.

  2. WhichEverWay says:

    You’re telling me!

Leave a comment