I’m a Big Fat Travel Fraud

The time has inevitably come. I am facing a dilemma, readers and it goes like this:

Can you have a travel blog without travelling?

As most of you know, I was living the high life in London. I was. I am now back in Australia, left with nothing but an empty bank account and bittersweet memories. Gone are the days of EasyJet, Ryanair (ick) and Monarch. Of last-minute sojourns in countries with crazily exotic landscapes and people. Of ready-made blog topics.

Of course, there’s much more to WhichEverWay than travel boasts and re-caps (public transport ranting anyone?), but I am still left feeling like a Big Fat Travel Fraud.

Italy

No more poncey travel photos…

Perhaps I should add a disclaimer to my About page:

While I endeavour to ensure that the information on this blog is up-to-date and mildly amusing, I am no longer a repeat traveller and will be resorting to living in the past. I will also be writing more rant and observation-based posts that are of no use to anyone and I’M SORRY.

What do you think? Is honesty the best policy? Or should I instead use my imagination to create fictional travel stories and my non-existent photoshop skills to trick people into believing I’m on holiday somewhere? Nah, just writing that sentence alone was exhausting.

Farewell Skyscanner. You were my everything. All the best for the future and I hope that we can be friends in time…

This entry was posted in Feature, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m a Big Fat Travel Fraud

  1. Pingback: Social Media Made me Cry | WhichEverWay

Leave a Reply

